Showing posts with label Lila Rose. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Lila Rose. Show all posts

Saturday, 5 August 2017

Walkout (Hawks MC: Caroline Springs Charter #4.5) By Lila Rose

In Living Without, Melissa and Dallas’s chemistry skyrocketed. It’s finally time to get up close and personal with this hot couple in their very own novella, Walkout. Get ready to discover what happens when Dallas chases Melissa all the way to Sydney to claim her back.

From her one visit to Melbourne and the Hawks MC compound, Melissa Stevenson knows Dallas is who she wants. There’re just a few problems with that: he’s a douche, a pain in the arse, and a stubborn, sexist pig. Still, it’s a whole heap of fun to tease her Viking man.

Relationship. Dallas Gan hates the word. As far as he’s concerned, women are nothing but a good time between the sheets. It’s only when the sassy Melissa shows up that he realises some women give as good as they get. Now she’s under his skin and he can’t seem to get her out.

Even with the warning from Dallas that once he claims her, he will come for her wherever she is, Melissa leaves. It’s now just a matter of time before he makes good on his promise.

Wading through lies and danger, Dallas has a decision to make. Is it easier to walkout on love and never look back, or will he give that dreaded “relationship” word a chance?

Awww, good ol Melissa. I love her character. She's so feisty, so out there, so to see her in the position she's in, killed me. 
I hated it. 
But thankfully, she left a lasting impression on Dallas, who goes out of his way to claim her, and when he does, he does it alpha style. 

It's a long novella, and one of my favourites. We also get to see what may or may not be happening with other characters in future books, so it's defo worth the read. 

And best of all, my FAVE, Julian is in the book... A lot more than the others. 

I really do love him. 

Anyway, make sure you check it out before Hear Me Out releases the 8th August. 


Saturday, 15 October 2016

Lila Rose

Lila Rose's Stand alone novels...

Author Links:

Living Without (Hawks MC: Carolina Springs Charter Book Four) By Lila Rose

For the past four years, Nary May’s heart belonged to Saxon “Vicious” Black. Despite the painful reality of unrequited love, her feelings never strayed, no matter what he did. But there comes a time when surviving means letting go. 

What she never expected was to find herself fighting for her life and trying to survive a new form of torment threatening to swallow her whole. 

Saxon was broken. Never feeling worthy, the last thing he ever wanted to do was taint the woman he loved. But it was easier to push and walk away than leave himself open for more heartache. However, when faced with the possibility of losing Nary to the monsters that invade her dreams, the time to run was over.

To save her means risking it all, but to continue living without his heart was no longer an option.

I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review...

What can I say, Lila Rose has out done herself with this one. It's so much different to her other Hawks MC novels. It's much darker, more detailed and so enrapturing, I couldn't put it down. 

Nary is kidnapped and taken by the MC's rival, Baxter who deals in sex trafficking. He takes her, abuse her and intends to sell her. The scenes were hard to read but thankfully, not too hard that I had to put it down. She got it just right and every single thing broke my heart. I had to cry for her because her pain... I felt it. I won't let on about anymore because it WILL ruin the story line for you. But let me stop by saying how good it was. 
For months the MC has been trying to find Baxter, but failed at every attempt, so the likely hood of them finding her were so slim. It got my heart racing, breaking and beating so hard I thought I'd die. I honestly... I can't even put into words how much I enjoyed reading their story. I knew it was going to be good, but this story was epic. It really was. The depth Lila went to was outstanding. It really was. 
I also enjoyed seeing old characters, new characters and more love interests within the MC. 
But more so, reading Nary and Saxon's story. I always knew he had a dark past, but reading it, and feeling what he went through, broke my heart. 
Saxon has always been one of my favourites, ever since he was introduced in Stoke's story. I always rooted for him and Nary but what I thought was a sudden crush, stems out to be so much more and it's all revealed into this book. I honestly can't wait to read more. I really can't. 
This series never seizes to amaze me but this story, the length and heart that went into the kidnapping, was just incredible. I felt everything. I wanted to kill the f****rs. 

There's also another MC brought into the mix, one I'm presuming is from another author that I just have to get my hands on. The men on that side of the pond sound just as hot. The character, Gypsy that was brought into the story was to die for. I fell in love so hard with his character. 
Not only that, but Melissa, who we meet in coming out as Julian's next door neighbour has a huge part to play in the story and she catches the eye of Dallas. 
They're banter had me in stitches. It give the dark, upsetting, heartwarming novel that much needed humor. 

And I say dark, it only lasts for 40% of the book, before the aftermath of what happens is turns to light of Nary and Saxon building their relationship. 

I really want to right more, talk about scenes that blew me away and what had me shivering, crying and laughing. I really do. But I won't ruin it for anyone. Yes, it's killing me to do so. 

But when it's released, please, don't hesitate to comment your thoughts on the novel. Let me know what you think of Nary and Saxon. 


Thursday, 29 September 2016

Death: The Horsemen series Book One) By Lila Rose and Justine Littleton

Here’s the problem with myths and legends; they're fiction. At one time, they may have been stories of real people, but over time, the story was passed from person to person, so what was once fact, becomes the written fables of those long ago. 

This is the true story of Death and the five horsemen. 

Quitting her teaching career and working full time on her fledgling editing business, Julie Michaels isn't prepared for the shedload of changes heading her way. To be precise, it’s just one screeching stop on the crazy train away. 

Dean "Death" Apocalos never imagined change would come so swiftly in the form of love, chaos, and Decay. Dean and his three brothers are about to see their worst fear come to light; their forgotten brother and the fifth horseman, Decay. 

Previously entombed, someone has let the loon loose on LA. It’s now up to the horsemen to put him back in his box… before he upsets the balance once more.

Lila Rose has done it again. This woman is fantastic at writing MC's but she's brilliant at writing paranormal too. 
The amount of backstory in this novel is epic. It's full of detail and you're well informed of everything. The five horsemen. There's a lot of history there.
I loved all the characters in this book and loved all the horsemen. It's hard to tell you which I like the best. 
I loved Dean's over-protectiveness, especially when he thought Julie was feeling desire for her brother. 
I loved the mystery of Warren, the eldest brother. There was something about him that drew you to him. I can't wait to read his story. 
Then there's Connor. He's like the joker of the group. He's also a ladies man. It's his magic. He can use his seduction to get what he wants. But he's so funny and charming. And from my conversation with Lila Rose, one of the authors, his book is next, so I'm looking forward to it. You can't help but fall in love with him. 
Then there's Falcone, the sensitive brother who is book crazy. He hates fighting and wants to do everything he can to keep the peace. I loved that the brothers had him. I think he balanced them out. Especially considering how Broody and moody Warren is. 

Then we have the fallen brother, the brother hellbent on hurting them for tombing him away for centuries. He's angry. He's wasting away, his insides eating away at him and making him deformed. 

I can't wait to find out what he will do next. They gave him the wrong book, he's going to be infuriated that they lied and tricked him, again. 

Wednesday, 22 June 2016

In The Dark By Lila Rose

Mothers were supposed to love unconditionally. Mine didn't. In fact, she tried to kill me on my thirteenth birthday, when she saw just how different I was. My dad saved my life that night. He also took her away on an extended vacation, leaving me with an ever-absent uncle. 

Five years later, solitude was something I lived by. I had to because I was different and people tended not to cope well with the unusual. In fact, they hated me for it, were even scared of me because of it. 

I thought I was meant to live alone, until Isaac Grey took notice of me. He changed my life, taught me I wasn't the only one who was different, and I didn't need to be alone. 

But with love comes sacrifice and then pain. Could I ever escape living in the dark? 

This author never ceases to amaze me. I had the honour of meeting the lovely Lila Rose too at Four Brits Book Fest this year. She's so lovely. I've never met a nicer person... I felt like I had met my idol. I adore and love her books, as a person she is even more amazing. 

Paranormal, as some of my readers may already know, know that I'm not really a huge fan. Something has to really stick out for me to want to read it. 

When I cam across In the Dark I was like... when the hell did this release? I'm obsessed with new releases so I'm gutted I missed one from my favourite author. 
Anyway, I downloaded the sample and I don't know why I bothered. I only read two pages before I had bought the full ebook. 

Leila, after being abandoned by her mother and father, grows up with an absent uncle. But nothing is as normal as it seems. There are reasons for why her parents left and why her uncle is absent. 

When Issac moves to town with his father, brother and sister, Leila feels a connection to him from the very beginning. He keeps himself to himself, much like Leila, plus, he too, keeps a secret of his own. 

I guessed what both were from the very beginning but I liked how Lila put a twist to their stories. It wasn't your every day myths, or typical knowledge of what you presume them to be like. She made it so much more. 

I loved all the characters, every single one. I honestly loved it. I couldn't put it down. I stayed up until early hours of the morning reading it and I am not sorry. I'm not sorry I spent the rest of the next day wondering what the hell I was going to do with my life now these characters were no longer in them. 

The story line has been so well thought out. The only thing I would have liked was a little more detail on their backgrounds, like why Leila is the only one of her kind with two coloured eyes, and why it makes her special. I got WHY to some extent, but I needed more, but that's me. I like to understand things better. 
The one other thing was the mother part. Her dad explains why he was away, why it was important but since there's no talk of a follow up, I was wondering why, since she disappeared, do none of them care. I thought she was going to turn up at the end and shock us all but NOPE. 

The book has so many twist and turns and so much happening, but not too much that it overwhelms you. She seriously needs to write another one. I thought her MC series were the bomb, but this book.... Oh my God, another top favourite for this year. 

5 well deserved *

Friday, 17 June 2016

Down and Out Release Blitz By Lila Rose

"Finally getting Dive’s story and what a story it is…. Dive’s story is wrapped in an emotional blanket."
Title: Down and Out
Author: Lila Rose
SeriesHawks MC #3: Caroline Springs Charter
Genre: MC Romance 

Stricken by grief, Kalen “Dive” Brooks drifts away from his MC brethren, only having room in his life for his child. Worried for his son, he’ll do anything necessary to protect him, even if it’s admitting he needs help.

Alone and vulnerable, Philomena “Mena” McAdams has lost it all: her parents, her husband, her job and her home. Living out of her car, she’s learned life isn’t worth regrets. When Mena takes the job of nanny and housekeeper for Dive, she doesn’t know what she’s getting into, but neither does Dive.

Can they learn to love again when things are so down and out?
iBooks I Amazon: US I UK I AU

Books in the Caroline Springs Charter

The Secret's Out
Caroline Springs, Book 1
99c SALE!
Available HERE 
Hiding Out
Caroline Springs, Book 2
Available HERE
I was born in Brisbane Australia, my step-dad was in the army which caused us to move around a lot. We finally settled in country Victoria, Australia. I am the youngest of four children and I can say that I was spoilt a bit. I drove my mum crazy when I refused to eat meat at a young age.

Now I live with my husband and two children, and I find myself regretting all the troubles I put my parents through because my monsters are just as picky as I was.

I started writing in 2013 and self-published the first of the Hawks MC Club series Holding Out. The next to follow was something different, I wrote Senseless Attraction, a YA novel. Soon, I was back to the Hawks series with number two Climbing Out. I have more to write in the series, but there will be also be more novels in the humorous erotica genre, like Left to Chance.

Wednesday, 8 June 2016

Down and Out (Caroline Springs Charter Book Three) By Lila Rose

Link coming soon

Stricken by grief, Kalen “Dive” Brooks drifts away from his MC brethren, only having room in his life for his child. Worried for his son, he’ll do anything necessary to protect him, even if it’s admitting he needs help.

Alone and vulnerable, Philomena “Mena” McAdams has lost it all: her parents, her husband, her job and her home. Living out of her car, she’s learned life isn’t worth regrets. When Mena takes the job of nanny and housekeeper for Dive, she doesn’t know what she’s getting into, but neither does Dive.

Can they learn to love again when things are so down and out?

Down and out is the third book in the Caroline Spring series and I freaking loved it. 

Kalen AKA Dive is left to raise a baby, a baby he didn't know anything about until Simone went into labour. 

There's more to that part of the story, but you're going to have to read it for answers. My view on it???? Well, lets just say, heartbreak aside, I think Simone was selfish and irresponsible to get pregnant in the first place. She did it for reasons... but still, SELFISH reasons. 
I'm surprised Kalen didn't ask himself if the reason she was so quick at forgiving him after she made it clear she didn't like him anymore, is because she was using him, knowing he'd never tell her no. 
Yeah, I believe she grew feelings for him, but were they real??? She wanted to leave apart of herself in this world but it never said anything about having apart Kalen and her left before she left. It broke my heart because I was so torn on whether I should like her or hate her. 
She put Kalen in such a difficult situation, never giving him an explanation or time for him to understand and its just another thing to add selfish under. 

Kalen changed after this, no longer was he the fun joker. He took a break from the MC, moving miles away, just him and his boy. He didn't date, move on and he never let anyone in. 
Not even sweet, Mena when she arrived. I loved her character from the start. She was dealt with such a hard situation and I felt for her, I really did. 

I'm also glad he didn't find out sooner that she was living out of her car. I think Lila timed him finding out perfectly, their connection was already there, it just needed an extra push. 

All in all, I loved how this book progressed from something sad and tragic, to something so beautiful it made you want to cry for them. The two were made for each other and no matter how tough the road was for them, they pulled through together, both understand each others losses. 
And as for the lil man in their life, he was so adorable. 

Last but not least, secondary characters.... Please keep Kalen's mom in the picture, I freaking loved her. She was a hoot. 
I was also glad Julian and Matty were in this book, along with others. We get to meet their daughter and of course, where there's Julian, there's drama LOL The funny kind, not the gun kind. It was so funny. I could have died right along with Mena with embarrassment. It had me crying with laughter. 

Loved this book and I cannot wait for Saxons book. I've been wanting this book for so long it's driving me crazy. I'll probably get that excited I'll pass out LOL


Well done Lila Rose again for such an amazing experience.  

Monday, 4 January 2016

Hiding Out (Hawks MC: Caroline Springs Charter #2) By Lila Rose

What do you do when someone you trust threatens to sell you into slavery? Find the perfect place to hide out. 

Destitute and apathetic from the loss of her parents, Willow Demora is forced to accept any help thrown her way. Unfortunately, the only person willing to help is her cousin, a cousin who doesn't have a good bone in his body, and would do anything to stay out of the trouble he's in.

Hawks MC enforcer, Trey “Dodge” Monroe is a renowned hard-arse, now living in Caroline Springs. There are only a few brothers he trusts with his life. The rest have to gain his respect while they learn not to screw with him, especially when he finds Willow and discovers he’s willing to do anything he can to save her.

Even if it means he gives up his man-card, like the other love-sick members he's laughed at in the past, he’s ready to give it all.

I received an ARC of Hiding out in exchange for an honest review..... 

My God, Lila Rose get's better and better with each book. I'm not even kidding. I absolutely fell in love with Dodge. Behind all that hard ass exterior, he's one loyal, loveable character. I freaking loved him. 

Willow, is a whole new character all on her own. She has her own kind of sass, and is not afraid of Dodge like many others are. 
When she's forced to run from her own family she ends up in the garage of the MC. 
Her life has been hard. She's not had much luck when it comes to family, so being accepted into Hawks so easily and treated like family was really hard on her. 
She heard their stories and felt their pain and didn't want to trouble them. Not when they've just got their lives back together. But what Willow doesn't know is, once Hawks takes you in, there's no way out. 

We also see a lot of the Hawks characters. Julian being one of them. But also, the other Hawks MC members that have moved to Caroline Springs. Lila splitting up the MC has made it all the more interesting. 

I'm also looking forward to Saxon and Narys book. I have been since we met them both in Stokes book. I hope we hear more about the aftermath of the shooting. I want to read the angst there that Saxon and all of them went through. How they kept themselves together.
They're relationship is mentioned a few times during the book and it's made me more and more interested. I love them both, but there's a deeper reason as to why Saxon won't date Nary and I don't think it has anything to do with Stoke. 

I did feel the ending was a little rushed, but I expect we'll see more of the characters and story line in other books to come. Lila has a way of making you crave the next book in the series. I cannot wait to read the next book in the new spin off series. 

Don't miss out on this series. Holding Out is the first book in the series where we meet most of the characters. 
I don't think anyone could beat this series.
I don't mind the usual rugged biker, who deal guns and drugs, but to me, they've got no sense of respect like the Hawks MC.

Hawks MC is literally about BROTHERHOOD, loyalty, family, and protecting those dearest to them. Lila can honestly make the same rugged character, who kills to protect, has had a dark past or s***ty hand in life, and give them a whole Hero persona. She's really gifted at what she does and I respect her a hell of a lot for what she brings to life for us readers.
Truly amazing.


Thursday, 24 September 2015

The Secrets out (Hawks MC #1: Caroline Springs Charter) By Lila Rose


Moving to Melbourne for university, Josie Alexander knew the transition would be hard. She didn’t realise just how difficult it’d be until things turn ugly. Damaged by a past that leaves her struggling with physical contact, her brave move to start afresh, soon turns into a nightmare.

Afraid and vulnerable, Josie’s fragile independence threatens to unravel around her. That is until the two men who refuse to leave her thoughts show up in Melbourne. 

Caden Adams, “Pick” to his biker brethren, has had a hard life. His only light is Josie, who he loses when she leaves Ballarat for Melbourne. Dealing with day to day life without his heart is hard, especially with the darkness threatening to consume him. When MC President, Talon, informs him that Josie’s in trouble, he’s determined to make sure he’s there to protect her. Only, he won’t be doing it alone. 

Eli “Billy the Kid” Walker has never experienced love, not even from those who should have cared the most. Only Josie and Caden have ever come close to infiltrating his hardened heart. With Josie gone, he pushes Caden away, unwilling to take a risk, even if it’s something he wants. 

When given with the opportunity to prove to each other how they really feel, will they all be able to have the courage to fight for what their hearts desire? Above all else, will they survive the fallout when their secret’s out?

I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review. 

Josie is the girl the Hawk MC rescued from Zara's ex husband, who abused Josie and made her call him Daddy. 

Very disturbing. 

Josie still isn't over the time spent with him, and although I would have liked more about the time before her time with him, it didn't ruin the flow. She's very shy, timid, and scared at a simple touch, more when it's male. She's also very strong, independent and when everything is done and settled she's a little minx. I loved her character.  

So when she moves off to college, her roommate motivates her to move forward, to live. But when that turns into her dating, and it turning on her, she's then forced to live a year in hell. Where Cameron, the lad she was dating starts tormenting her, scaring her, stalking her, but it's not only him, but all of his friends as well. 

Insert HAWKS finest, Billy and Pick, AKA Eli and Caden. Caden has his own dark past, which broke my heart. He's got such a huge one, and now I can understand why he did what he did in book one. I always wanted to understand him more, and now I do. Still, with everything that happened to him, he still made room for love. And LOVE he did. 

Eli on the other hand is complete opposite to Caden. He's hot headed, short tempered, and loves to party. 

Lila still keeps her humor in the book, but I have to admit, this one is different from all of the other books. The emotion throughout the book is strong, and during the end, it explodes and you'll be ugly crying. 
Yes, UGLY crying. 

I wasn't sure how Lila was going to pull this off when I first read she was writing a book with the three of them. I thought, Oh no, this is going to end badly and one is going to get hurt. Never did I realize, the three loved each other impeccably. It wasn't just their love for Josie or her love for them, but their love for each other. It was strong, it was true, and it couldn't be broken or torn a part. 

There is a few HUGE twists in the story that I never saw coming that had me jumping in my seat. Nothing, and I mean nothing, to me, could beat Lila's Hawks MC. Her talent for writing is truly a gift and I will never get bored of reading her work. 
Every person has different tastes, different genre they prefer to read, but to me Lila brings out everything I love in a book. 
I can't wait to read more in the series, and check out the new subtitle. It looks like we'll be seeing more from the Caroline Springs charter. I just hope we get to see the old characters. I'm really looking forward to Saxon's book, especially after reading this beauty. 

5 amazing, flipping stars. 

Lila Rose, I say this from the bottom of my heart, be proud of your work. Good or bad reviews, know, that your work is worth reading, your stories are worth telling, and that your giving readers a gift with each book you publish. Keep up the good work. xx

Monday, 8 June 2015

Coming out (Hawks MC Novella) By Lila Rose

Living a lie, Matthew ‘Mattie’ Alexander is exhausted. It’s not easy to keep up the pretence, the deceit, but it’s safer. Coming out to a world that so easily hates takes a courage he’s yet to find, so he pretends – pretends to be into women – pretends to love being a part of the university’s football team. It keeps him safe, hidden. 

Until he meets Julian. 

From the moment they first meet, Mattie knows life is about to change. He’s yet to determine if it is for the better or worse. Living life through laughter, Julian is lonely. Without the jokes, the humour, he would be living on the edge of depression. Succumbing to his controlling father’s demands, Julian finds no joy in the path laid out before him. 

Until he meets Mattie. 

As soon as they cross paths, Mattie has the power to drive Julian’s man parts crazy with lust. But can lust be enough to help Mattie out of the closet, and guide Julian into a happier place? 

Limits will be pushed. Rules will be broken. But it’s only together, that they will have the strength to overpower fear, fear of themselves and fear of others. Just how far are they willing to go in the aim of coming out?

I've not read any M/M romance novels. I've read M/F/M, but never M/M and believe me when I tell you this book is the fucking shit. 
It's so freaking hot it's unbelievable. 
Julian is one of my favourite characters from the Hawks MC series, and in Black out we see a side to Julian that is tortured, pained and so freaking traumatized that it breaks your heart. But no one knows exactly what he went through.
I honestly thought back when he first came into the series it was just his parents not accepting him being gay but it's more than that. My God is it more than that. 
I don't want to give too much away, but his father and mother are completely sick in the head. Not only did they not accept Julian, a caring, loyal, wonderful, beautiful, caring man, but they tortured him throughout his whole life. Even at the age of thirty something does his father still control his life, beating him, telling him how to act, where to work. 
It's how he meets Mattie. His father makes him a masseur for a local football team where Mattie plays. I think he did it more so the players could make Julian feel like shit, maybe even hit him. It backfired somewhat, even though there were a few players who were complete jackasses about him being gay, there were a few who didn't care. Mattie being one of them because as soon as he looked at Julian he knew, he knew he was the one. 
You see, Mattie has been struggling with being gay. He's hidden it well and the only person to ever know how he truly feels is his ex girlfriend who he confided in. 
Anyway, Julian has had a pretty shit life and this book really tore me apart. His own flesh and blood sent him to his grandfathers knowing he would be beaten and raped. It's how his father managed to control him for so long, he threatened to send Julian's cousin who is barely a teenager to him. He didn't want that, so he listened to his father. 

The sex scenes in the book, the seduction, OH MY GOD, it was off the charts HOT!!!!! No book has ever been this hot and I swear, Mattie and Julian could turn the straightest of men gay with this book. They make everything so erotic, it's sexy as hell. 

Overall, because I don't want to give anything away, the book is seriously brilliant and so worth the read. Lila Rose always does this for me, but this book is something else all together. It's different from the other books and to see both Mattie and Julian in different lights was amazing. It really made me think about other couples in their situation and if they've gone through the same thing. I know there are still people out there against gay relationships, but for me, you love who you love and one day I pray that people will get over it and see past two men or two women together and see the love they share for each other. This book is a great example. Mattie's parents, straight off the bat, and the word I'm gay, were so supportive of him. They didn't make a big deal, or get mad, they said okay you like cock, bla bla, and that was it, they just made sure he knew they loved him no matter what. It was so emotional I had to try and stop myself from balling like a baby. 

The ending to the story is what really through me the loop. I'm not sure whether I got what was happening right or not, so I will ask Lila when I next speak to her, but let me tell you, either way, it's one hell of an ending for their book. I seriously couldn't stop the tears from falling I was that happy for them. 

5* and if I could, I'd give her more than 5 because this book deserves so much praise. It was really good start to finish. 

Wednesday, 18 March 2015

No way out (Hawks MC #4) By Lila Rose

Link coming soon 

Trapped in a marriage since the age of twenty-one, Malinda May is finally free. Having lost her biker husband, she is determined to keep her two teenage children as far away from the MC lifestyle as possible, a lifestyle which has brought her nothing but heartache and fear.

Life is never that simple.

Relentless in their mission to prove to Malinda that not all bikers are bad, the Hawks’ women are determined to support Malinda and her family, whether she wants it or not. In her struggle to keep her distance, Malinda soon battles her desire to keep her family safe or relent and begin to trust the MC.

Tired of women and their mind games, Declan Stoke knows women are only good for keeping his bed warm for a night. Having once thought he’d found the one, he’s no longer willing to put his heart on the line. Even when faced with the temptation of a wounded, sexy woman, he steers clear…well, tries to.

Malinda and Stoke find themselves at an impasse, one seemingly impossible to navigate through. With trouble brewing, life is going to get complicated, and for Malinda, she’s trapped with no way out.

I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review. 
It's books like this I feel privileged to read because they could be bought without reading reviews in advance. They are that good. 

I literally started this and didn't want to put it down. As it always is Julian is my favourite character. 

Julian gasped. Wow, oh wow. Hell mouth I think we just found your granny.''
To know just how funny this one liner is you'll need to buy the book. Trust me, Lila's work just gets better and better each time. It's funnier, sexier and more action to keep you on your toes.

Malinda is trapped in a loveless marriage and although some may ask why she stayed and put up with it, I can see why. She loves her kids and wanted... no thought she was giving them a family they deserved. What she didn't know was their father was hurting them just as much.
When he dies she meets the Hawks MC, and doesn't warm up to them until she meets Julian, who brings her into the fold (pussy brigade) and soften her up towards the bikers.
They never had any clue of what they're brother was into behind they're backs, or that he even had a wife and kids, so when they meet Malinda, they are kind of blindsided.

After Matty gives Malinda his number the day they invite her to the MC cook out, so they can show her bikers aren't all the same, he's surprised to get a call informing him she's in danger. 
Income stoke....
After being burnt already he isn't ready for another relationship. That is until he meets Malinda and all bets are off. 

He not only becomes apart of her life, but a part of her kids too, and forms strong bonds with them. I really enjoyed the book. It always had something going on which I loved. It made it impossible to put down. 
I think Stoke can be added to my top ten of book boyfriends, because something about a man taking on someone elses kids as his own is hot!!! 

Can't wait for the next one Lila has in-store for us. She's such a talented and amazing writer it's hard not to fall in love with her characters. 

I honestly rate her work high up with Kristen Ashley because no one can beat them in writing. Okay.... Maybe Bella Jewel..... or Jamie Begley. No one can write MC novels like those bunch of talented authors.  
5 amazing, well worth it *****

Tuesday, 23 December 2014

Finding out #2.5 Hawks MC by Lila Rose

In a moment of weakness, Ivy Morrison tells a lie, a lie which will leave her scrambling for a solution and quick. The perfect solution comes well-packaged in the form of broody and sinfully sexy Fox Kilpatrick, courtesy of Find Your Soul Mate online dating service. Desperate times is most definitely a call for desperate measures. With no other choice, Ivy convinces passionate yet possessive Fox to help her in her time of need. 

Fox 'Killer' Kilpatrick is still caught up in his past, a past of anger and death, which his biker brothers desperately want him to recover from. Losing a bet, Killer finds himself on a blind date with Ivy, the woman who is set to turn his world upside down. 

Following your heart is never easy, neither is following an unknown path, but finding out may just be worth the journey to possibility. Only together, will Ivy and Killer discover if it was worth the risk after all.

Gah, holy hell. 
I am going to try to take my time writing this review so I don't misspell anything LOL, oh who am I kidding? I'm going to rant until I probably spell my own name wrong. 

Firstly, I just want to point out that I HATE novella's. I never feel they're enough in a novella to be classed as a story or for someone to really write a review. I never get a grasp. 
Finding out had me doing a one 80. I couldn't put the bloody thing down. It was perfect. It hadn't been rushed, or cramped into it, it was written out beautifully. It honestly felt like I had read a full novel with what had happened in it. Nothing felt rushed, over done, or I felt like I was missing something. I didn't want it to end, but then I got so much from such a short book. It says on Amazon it's only 77 pages, but I can honestly tell you it felt like more to me. I really got to experience it like I had read a full novel. 

I loved Ivy.... 
Loved her attitude, her friendships and the way she acts around hot people, especially Fox. She's a real character and so glad Lila brought her into the series, we needed someone like her in it. 
She makes friends with hell mouth, wild cat and Jullian really quickly which is just perfect, anyone who doesn't get on with them then you know nothing is going to work out lol. 
When I read her meeting up for online dating, I honestly said out loud 'that's a disaster waiting to happen' knowing about a lot of creepers out there. But when she meets Fox, gets all tongue tied and shit, I loved it. I was like 'awe'. 
Now Fox, he went on the date because of losing a bet, which now meeting Ivy he's thankful for. I honestly loved them together. 
I also loved how protective he was when they go to her cousins wedding. He defends her in front of them all. It was so sweet. 

Also, like ALL Lila Rose books, it has some hot sex scenes in. Trust me, there's one in this that will blow your panties off. So hot. 

Another well earned 5* for Lila. 

Wednesday, 17 December 2014

Black out Hawks MC #3 By Lila Rose

At twenty-four, Clarinda James has lived a traumatic life. One of the last images she saw before losing her sight was that of her parents' death. The nightmares of that time still haunt her every night. 

Taken in at nineteen by her sister, Clary didn’t know there was going to be a price to pay, a price far greater than her blindness. It’s not until Blue walks into her life, she realizes it’s possible to experience the joy of warmth. In her darkness, Blue will become her beacon, her guide. Little does she know that she’ll need to count on Blue more than she thought she would. 

She has to…if she wants to stay alive. 

Blue Skies is on the lookout for a woman. Always there to support his brothers, Talon and Griz, he’s not a stranger to the craziness of love or life. Nor is he a stranger to making it clear that comments surrounding his name are out of bounds. Despite the often effed-up situations his brothers find themselves in as a result of their women, he’s more than happy to settle down when he finds his missing piece. 

After three weeks of seeing a gorgeous redhead in a cafĂ©, he refuses to let the opportunity pass him by. Building a tentative relationship with Clary is no easy task; she’s damaged. It’s not until he discovers the truth behind her darkness that he willingly lays claim to her. He is determined to protect her, no matter the cost. She is irrefutably his.

Oh My God.....
Where do I start?????? 
Holy freaking Hell...... Lila out did herself with this one, I freaking loved it and couldn't put the book down. No one could have pried my kindle from my fingers last night when I read this. As tired I was, I didn't go to sleep until i finished. The book has me wanting to read it again it was that good. 
I loved it. 

Clary, is so beautiful. She's partially blind. She can only see a shadow if the room is bright the outline of their body. She fell for blue before she even saw him, which to me is beautiful. I loved it. 
The book is funny,,,,, I mean come on.... Julian is in it LOL 
He calls Griz BOO BOO. I read it and nearly fell off my bed I was laughing that hard and I got worse at another certain seen involving a penis.... you'll know once you've read it ;) 

There are also some emotional parts in there too, again I'm not ruining the book for you, but I swear it's good. She lives with her sister after a tragic accident leaves her blind. Her sister is a raging bitch mixed up in bad shit, only Cary doesn't know. Not being able to see she's dependent on her sister. I really felt for her. I just wanted to reach in and help because she didn't deserve what was happening.

I wish I could say more because the book honestly deserves it.
The only trouble i had was the ending to Cary's situation..... I felt like it should have been more, I don't know. The actual ending though was perfect. We also meet another character, Jason... Blue's brother, he's so freaking adorable... loved him. Plus he made me LOL which is always a plus....

5* but I wish I could give it more. Well done Lila 

Saturday, 10 May 2014

Climbing out By Lila Rose

Coming May 27th

Deanna Drake has a past she longs to forget, but won't ever be able to. She's always been the tough one. No one, but her best friend Zara has ever been able to penetrate her cold, hard, shell.

Until Griz

Griz— a.k.a Grady Daniels, Hawks Motorcycle Club second in command, also has a past that he wishes he could undo...all except one part. 

It's her past that brings them together. Only will it be forever?

Read on for my 5* review ....

I received an ARC of Climbing out for an honest review and honest is what you will get :) 

I freeking LOVED IT!!! I loved Deanna in Holding out so to have this story all about her and Griz was awesome. 

Deanna comes across as a tough chick, when deep down she is a huge softy with a huge heart. We see this is holding out but when we get to see Deanna for who she really is, she is one hell of a woman. 
 She has had a troubled past, all of which we knew, but never knew why. Only her heartbreaking story is reveled and it brought a tear to my eyes. It was truly inspiring how she is still the woman she is, after living through what she did. Griz helps bring the best out into her. 
Speaking of Griz, anyone else totally in love with him? If your not already trust me you will be :) 
Like i said he brings out the best in her, but she also brings out the best in him. I don't want to revel too much as it will likely ruin the story, so I will apologize now if i sound in code ;) 

Within the novel we still get to see our favorite characters from holding out and just like holding out, climbing out had me in stitches. Julian could put a smile on anyones face but he truly makes me giggle with the stuff he comes out with. Then we have Deanna herself who makes me giggle, specially her encounters with Vi. Totally funny. She makes what should be a serious situation a funny one. 

Here our a few Quotes from Julian 

       ~ ''Hen pecker, I believe her lies are so big I could roll them in a joint and be high off them for a year.''
       ~ ''Well, have a look at this proud mamma bear,'' Julian Grinned. I made sure none of the kids were watching and gave him the middle finger. ''Oooooh, and she's temperamental like a bear too. Must run in the family - seems her man is the big tough Grizzly.'' 

He seriously makes me giggle. Not only does he have you in stitches but so does the pregnant Zara, it seems pregnancy messes with her personality-hehe 

Now, onto the action part. It's the bomb and i'm not giving anything away. It will blow you away. 

And for once i have a down fall to the book. A serious one. It ended WAYYY TO SOON :) 
Then i read we will be getting more from Lila rose and the Hawks motorcycle club and done a happy dance :)