Showing posts with label MC. Show all posts
Showing posts with label MC. Show all posts

Saturday, 5 August 2017

Walkout (Hawks MC: Caroline Springs Charter #4.5) By Lila Rose



In Living Without, Melissa and Dallas’s chemistry skyrocketed. It’s finally time to get up close and personal with this hot couple in their very own novella, Walkout. Get ready to discover what happens when Dallas chases Melissa all the way to Sydney to claim her back.

From her one visit to Melbourne and the Hawks MC compound, Melissa Stevenson knows Dallas is who she wants. There’re just a few problems with that: he’s a douche, a pain in the arse, and a stubborn, sexist pig. Still, it’s a whole heap of fun to tease her Viking man.

Relationship. Dallas Gan hates the word. As far as he’s concerned, women are nothing but a good time between the sheets. It’s only when the sassy Melissa shows up that he realises some women give as good as they get. Now she’s under his skin and he can’t seem to get her out.

Even with the warning from Dallas that once he claims her, he will come for her wherever she is, Melissa leaves. It’s now just a matter of time before he makes good on his promise.

Wading through lies and danger, Dallas has a decision to make. Is it easier to walkout on love and never look back, or will he give that dreaded “relationship” word a chance?


Awww, good ol Melissa. I love her character. She's so feisty, so out there, so to see her in the position she's in, killed me. 
I hated it. 
But thankfully, she left a lasting impression on Dallas, who goes out of his way to claim her, and when he does, he does it alpha style. 

It's a long novella, and one of my favourites. We also get to see what may or may not be happening with other characters in future books, so it's defo worth the read. 

And best of all, my FAVE, Julian is in the book... A lot more than the others. 

I really do love him. 

Anyway, make sure you check it out before Hear Me Out releases the 8th August. 

5*

Tuesday, 9 May 2017

Axels Brand (Death Chasers MC #3) By C.M.Owens



Fate is just a made-up word used to give us hope or absolution. We find hope when we believe bad things happen to us for a reason. We find absolution when we feel as though the wrongs of our past were just fate’s twisted design to bring us to our present, and all of it was out of our hands.

Of course, I sort of change my mind after meeting Axle. The man with scars and haunted, cold eyes. The man who only warms when he is around me. The first man I believe won’t cost me my life. The first man I’ve ever believed to actually be honorable, despite the fact he’s a ruthless criminal.

Only the craziest of fates could have put us in the paths of each other. More of a collision course, really.

Life gets complicated. Shit happens. And I sort of fall harder than I thought possible.

The first time we met, I was in my pajamas and cowering on the floorboard of his SUV, hiding from my very insane brother. Lovely first impression, I assure you.

The second time we met, I was literally skating around a bunch of corpses, because I’m slightly crazy like that. Long story.

Obviously my second impression had just as much impact as my first. Because he fell head-over-heels in love with me in that instant.

Kidding. That last part is complete bullshit. Axle is far more complicated than insta-love nonsense. Which is one of my favorite things about him.

Everything about us is perfectly complicated and wonderfully disastrous.

It’s what every girl dreams of…as long as they’re as crazy as I am.

And I’m just crazy enough to hold on, because I don’t mind being the psycho chick in roller skates, who is flipping fate the bird when it tries to intervene again. It’s just one of my quirks. Turns out, I’m Axle’s brand of crazy too.

Life should be really freaking interesting. Or catastrophic. Or psychopathic.

I guess it depends on how much madness you can embrace.



I swear to God, CM Owen's novels are getting funnier and funnier. 
I couldn't breathe at one point because I was laughing that hard. I mean, who wouldn't when a girl in pig tails, short shorts, a candy top and skates, is roller skating around a bunch of dead bodies and pick-pocketing them....

But it's not just that, it's the way she acts, who she is and yeah, it's those skates that totally did me in. She reminded me of Harley Quinn but on skates. She was a complete nutter, but a funny, kind of sane one. 

I would never have pictured her with Axel, but seeing him in this book made me fall in love with him more. He'd always been mysterious. I loved we got to see a different side to him. 

I honestly can't wait to read more from this series, but then again, I'm waiting on new books in all her series. She's just that good of a writer. 
Plus, this book had all the action and drama I needed in a book. I love the suspense and the thrill of waiting to see what happens.  

5*

Saturday, 15 October 2016

Living Without (Hawks MC: Carolina Springs Charter Book Four) By Lila Rose




For the past four years, Nary May’s heart belonged to Saxon “Vicious” Black. Despite the painful reality of unrequited love, her feelings never strayed, no matter what he did. But there comes a time when surviving means letting go. 

What she never expected was to find herself fighting for her life and trying to survive a new form of torment threatening to swallow her whole. 

Saxon was broken. Never feeling worthy, the last thing he ever wanted to do was taint the woman he loved. But it was easier to push and walk away than leave himself open for more heartache. However, when faced with the possibility of losing Nary to the monsters that invade her dreams, the time to run was over.

To save her means risking it all, but to continue living without his heart was no longer an option.



I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review...

What can I say, Lila Rose has out done herself with this one. It's so much different to her other Hawks MC novels. It's much darker, more detailed and so enrapturing, I couldn't put it down. 

Nary is kidnapped and taken by the MC's rival, Baxter who deals in sex trafficking. He takes her, abuse her and intends to sell her. The scenes were hard to read but thankfully, not too hard that I had to put it down. She got it just right and every single thing broke my heart. I had to cry for her because her pain... I felt it. I won't let on about anymore because it WILL ruin the story line for you. But let me stop by saying how good it was. 
For months the MC has been trying to find Baxter, but failed at every attempt, so the likely hood of them finding her were so slim. It got my heart racing, breaking and beating so hard I thought I'd die. I honestly... I can't even put into words how much I enjoyed reading their story. I knew it was going to be good, but this story was epic. It really was. The depth Lila went to was outstanding. It really was. 
I also enjoyed seeing old characters, new characters and more love interests within the MC. 
But more so, reading Nary and Saxon's story. I always knew he had a dark past, but reading it, and feeling what he went through, broke my heart. 
Saxon has always been one of my favourites, ever since he was introduced in Stoke's story. I always rooted for him and Nary but what I thought was a sudden crush, stems out to be so much more and it's all revealed into this book. I honestly can't wait to read more. I really can't. 
This series never seizes to amaze me but this story, the length and heart that went into the kidnapping, was just incredible. I felt everything. I wanted to kill the f****rs. 

There's also another MC brought into the mix, one I'm presuming is from another author that I just have to get my hands on. The men on that side of the pond sound just as hot. The character, Gypsy that was brought into the story was to die for. I fell in love so hard with his character. 
Not only that, but Melissa, who we meet in coming out as Julian's next door neighbour has a huge part to play in the story and she catches the eye of Dallas. 
They're banter had me in stitches. It give the dark, upsetting, heartwarming novel that much needed humor. 

And I say dark, it only lasts for 40% of the book, before the aftermath of what happens is turns to light of Nary and Saxon building their relationship. 

I really want to right more, talk about scenes that blew me away and what had me shivering, crying and laughing. I really do. But I won't ruin it for anyone. Yes, it's killing me to do so. 

But when it's released, please, don't hesitate to comment your thoughts on the novel. Let me know what you think of Nary and Saxon. 

5*

Thursday, 29 September 2016

Torn (Devils Wolves Book One) By Carian Cole



He’s loved me since the day I was born. 
He’s taken care of me. 
He’s awakened me. 

Tor. My father’s best friend. 
Fifteen years older than me, he’s always been my protector. The one I should never, ever want. 
But I was born to be his. 

She’s always loved me. 
She’s shattered me. 
She’s healed me. 
Kenzi. My best friend’s daughter. 
I held her the day she was born, and I never let go. 
She’s forbidden to me. But she’s the only one that really gets me. 
We’re slowly being torn apart by everything we love. 
Everything we want. 
Everything we desire. 

And now I want the one thing I can’t have... I want her. 


First off, I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review. For some reason, I didn't realise I had this book in my ARC folder. 
The blurb doesn't do it justice. Not really. 

He raised her as his own. It's why I could never see how they fell in love. Although I saw it, I felt it, and loved the two together, I couldn't get passed their past. He basically raised her. He was her constant, more than a godfather or her father's best friend. He was more. I think that's why I had to look past that, ignore it and just see them as Kenzie and Tor and not as a man who raised her. It was written tastefully and not in a way that made you feel icky or uncomfortable but for me, it just seemed so wrong. I couldn't get how he could see her in that light. But still, I felt it in the writing, in the story. 

I couldn't put it down. I also loved the secondary characters, mostly Tor's brothers. I want to know more about the brother who has become a recluse and has been accused of murder or something. I wanted to know more about him. I hope he gets a book. 

The ending was a little of a disappointment for me. I didn't think Kenzie would be gone that long. And because she did, I felt it ruined it. She couldn't have loved him that much to stay that long away from him. She wouldn't have been able to live without him. He was only giving her what she wanted. 

But even with all the things I didn't like, I still loved the story. I couldn't put it down. Defo read more of this series. 

4* 

Monday, 11 July 2016

Redemption Road (Vicious Cycle Book Two) By Katie Ashley



Looking for a walk on the wild side, Annabel Percy, the daughter of a powerful politician, starts dating a biker she knows is completely wrong for her. But she finds herself living a nightmare when she's kidnapped and transported into a hell on earth she never could have imagined.
Born and bred into the Hells Raiders MC, Nathaniel 'Reverend' Malloy lives and dies for his brothers. But when he becomes the unexpected savior of a rival club's captive, Rev makes it his personal mission to nurse Annabel back to health - and to shelter her from the nightmares that torment her.
Once Annabel heals, she's stunned to realize she is falling for the seductive man who saved her. Faced with their impossible attraction, can she accept the life he leads, or will Rev walk away from the only life he's ever known for the woman he was never supposed to love?

So far this one is my favourite. 
I loved Rev from the first book. He was different from all the other bikers but still held that rough edge about him. 

When the Hell Raiders go out on a personal mission to bring back the daughter of a club member, Rev finds Annabel instead. 
What she's been through, having been in a sex ring and owned by the boss for his own personal use, Annabel needs more than to heal from her physical wounds but from her emotional scars and Rev is the person to do that. He keeps her close, offering her protection and soon the two begin to bond, to share stories of their tragic pasts. 
When he finally reveals what happened to him as a young boy, my heart broke for him. No boy should have to go through what he did and I think he's brave for staying around knowing that happened to him. Me? I'd want to move far away. But once he tells Anna, he finds the courage to tell the others. 

Obviously, the man who had kept Anna for herself doesn't like his belongings been taken and wants revenge for what the Hell Raiders did to his compound. 

I loved the way the story flowed and how the characters came together. This story plotted far better than the first one. 

5*

Vicious Cycle (Vicious Cycle Book One) By Katie Ashley



Deacon Malloy's life is dedicated to the Hell's Raiders motorcycle club. Tough, hard, and fast with his fists, he serves the group as sergeant at arms. But his devil-may-care approach to life is thrown for a loop when the five-year-old daughter he never knew existed lands on the club steps.
Alexandra Evans is devoted to all her students - but there's always been something about Willow Malloy that tugs at her heart. There's an aura of sadness about her, a girl in need of all the love Alexandra can give. When Willow stops coming to school, Alexandra's search leads to a clubhouse full of bikers...and a father hell-bent on keeping his daughter always within sight.
The moment Deacon sees Alexandra, he has to have her in his bed - and he's never met a woman yet who couldn't be persuaded. No matter how attracted she is to Deacon, Alexandra refuses to be just another conquest. But it's Deacon himself who could be seduced - into a brighter future for himself, his daughter, and the woman he's falling for against all odds.

The beginning of the book is brutal, it's hard, and gripping. We see what Willow goes through as a child, with a mother who did little to look after her. It was heartbreaking. 

I'm unsure whether I liked the story line or not. I felt it lacked the edgeness that some MC novels have. Sometimes I felt like it got a little boring, that Deacon was too big of a dick to Alex and his daughter. 

In the end, his relationship with both changed him, he became somewhat better. Deacon was roofless, he didn't care what he had to do to get where he wanted. 
I did like his brother though, the kind one, he was lovely. 

Alexandra is an independent woman, she thrives off being the good teacher, the nurturing woman and a good person. 
When she notices Willow, the new student, no longer turning up at school, she ends up going to investigate. That's how she finds out that Willow belongs to a biker club. Not one to shy away from being able to teach her kids, she offers up her tutoring skills to Deacon. 

I did find her attempts of getting Deacon's attention a little much because the big bad biker should have gone for what he wanted, not let the woman fight for him. 

The book had some intense moments, a lot of times where I had to keep reading to see what happened. But they were few and far between. 

3*

Tuesday, 17 May 2016

Manacle (MC Sinners Next Generation #3) by Bella Jewel



I’ve loved Danny since I was five. 
He’s loved me longer. 
It seemed destined that we would be together, it seemed like the stars had aligned. 
Then we grew up and life got in the way. 
He’s stepping up to be president of the Motorcycle club we grew up in. 
And I want no part in it. 
I want to be free, to travel the world and experience life without violence. 
He’s not willing to give up the club. 
I’m not willing to be an old lady. 
But giving him up is like losing a part of myself. 
Love isn’t easy. 
Life certainly never is. 
The manacles he has wrapped around me will hold me to him. 
No matter how hard I try to run.


I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review. 

I LOVE this series and I'm so sad that this is the last one we'll be getting from the MC Sinner's generation. I'm just glad it's not the last we'll hear from them. 

Danny and Skye have been in love for so long that I think they took each other for granted. 
Danny puts all this blame on Skye, but I could see where she was coming from. He expected her to make all these sacrifices when he couldn't even do it for her. To me, it didn't seem right that she gets all the blame, right to the end. 
It frustrated me at times, because even though they knew they loved each other and that Danny knew Skye better than she knew herself, neither really pushed the other hard enough to stay. 

My heart broke on more than one occasion for Skye. She was so lost, so torn, and honestly just wanted to live a safe, normal life. It takes a lot for them to realise what they really want.

What broke my heart the most was knowing WHO the club will end with, MC Sinners no longer an MC. :( That really hurt lol It was like a new era, a new beginning, but a sad ending. I wish this series would carry on forever. 

I am loving all the new generation kids.

I'm so glad I was gifted an ARC of Manacle. And I'll be reading it again once it's released as I have my pre-ordered ebook copy. I can't wait to find out what else Bella Jewel has install for us, especially when we're given a little tease on the next's books couple. I'm like, ahhhhhh...

Saturday, 30 April 2016

The Rage (Hell's Disciples #3) By Jaci J



They say love comes in all shapes and sizes, and is found in the most unexpected places. I wasn't looking for anything when I knocked on that big, wooden door, but what I got was a rude ass, leather wearing biker who made me feel, and want things I never thought were possible. 

Rampage is crude, rude, and tough. He’s everything I’m not, but he’s everything I need. He’s my strength when I’m weak, my shoulder to lean on when the weight of my world gets too heavy. He’s my voice when I don’t have one, and he holds me up when I need it the most. 

Love is for the weak. It does nothing but hurt your pathetic feelings, break your weak little heart, and give you the worst f*****g headache of your life. If you let that shit in, it will break what was never broken in the first place, and now it's trying to sneak in and break me. A little smartass angel has found a way to work her way in without permission, wreaking havoc on my rule of never loving anyone. 

Lailah is the soft to my hard, the social to my antisocial, the innocent to my corrupt, and the sweet to my mean. She’s the eternal optimist when it comes to love, and without even knowing she's doing it, she’s trying to make me a goddamn believer. I may not believe in love, but I do believe in Lailah. She’s the calm to my rage, and that is what I do I believe in. 



I've had a fascination with Rampage from the start. There was just something about the man who couldn't be beat. Maybe it's that every girl wants to tame the unattainable? who knows. 
All I know is that he was sexy, bad, dangerous and very loyal to Lil, who he calls sis. 

We meet Lailah in the previous book. The only thing is, they call her Lala, and I know I'm probably, okay, most likely, pronouncing it wrong, but every time I read her name it sounded like LA LA. Yes, a freaking teletubie. So you can imagine my reaction LOL! In the end I stuck with how her name like Lay La. 

I knew Lailah and Rampage would get together, the second book kind of ruined that shit. Especially since this ending would have had me in tears had I not read that bloody second book. I still cried, don't get me wrong, but I knew the outcome. There wasn't any surprise or build up.

Lailah is a quiet girl with obvious secrets she keeps to herself. She fitted right in with the MC and made herself close to Rampage from the start. They were drawn to each other and it was so sweet seeing how he saw her. Honestly, it's like this big, bad, dangerous beast, was looking at a delicate flower, or a baby. He really looks after her and it's so incredibly sweet I must have awed a million times. It's not even sweet things that he does, it's the way he does them and what he does. I don't know. I just loved the way he was with her and no one else. 

Their story isn't sweet, it isn't rushed and it's a rocky road for both of them. Not only do they have issues, but Lailah has the biggest. I wish this book didn't end. It ended where we don't get the full story which was disappointing. 

So, to me moaning again. Lailah comes across as good girl. It's even mentioned a few times that she's fresh, she's innocent, kind, loving, caring and an angel. 
We even get to see this. 
But then she's hurt and she's all big ear to ear smiles. Gods, honest truth. It's like she belonged in an asylum. 
She even bashes in someone's head and doesn't blink. She just steps over that fucker and ignores the brain splatter all over her to go see if her man is okay. Then, and yes, this happened, she's back to freaking smiles. Like nothing happened. Like she didn't kill two people with a baseball bat. I actually felt a little scared for Rampage lol 
I could see the author was trying to match them together. Both killers. Both had whores as mothers and dead beat dads. They raised themselves and have no aversion to hurting people then act like it didn't happen. 

I think that's why the ending kind of contradicted everything I knew. She killed not only two people with a baseball bat, but she blows someones brains out when they're on top of her. She did all of that, but when it came to the ending, to save herself and the others around her she chose to leave, not end the life that was actually hurting her. It's not as if he was bigger than her because I'm sure it said he was only a few inches taller and was just as skinny because of the drugs he takes. 
I may not be making sense, but you read it, this review will LOL

So, if you read it and would like to comment on what you thought about Lailah, just post in the comments below. I love hearing from you all and reading what you all think, so make sure you get in touch. 

3.5*  


Crash and Burn (Hell's Disciples #2) By Jaci J



It's a constant battle between us now. I give, and he just takes, and we can't go on like this. 

Saying that we've been through a lot is an understatement of a lifetime. After everything that we had overcome, we were here, together and alive. 

In the aftermath of all the devastation we had endured, I find myself fighting a new, yet different battle with the one person who came to save me because he loved me that much. This is the man that now fights me. 

He's not the same man since my attack and I don't think that man will ever come back to me. He is becoming my worst nightmare, but I will not give up on us, no matter what he tries to do... 


I want to hate her as much as I love her, and I'm willing to take from her 'till she has nothing left to give, 'till it ends up killing us both. 

I push her away, but I keep pulling her back 'cause I don't know how to fucking let her go. I love her so much, it physically hurts. I can't look at her, I can't touch her and I can't even stand to fuck her. I can't give her anything anymore, and I hate myself for it. 

I keep her here, knowing I don't deserve her, but I'm gonna keep hurting her. I know I'm gonna lose her and she's gonna hate me, but I'll be damned if I can let her be without me, no matter how bad this shit will get... 
What do you do when you just can't find your way back from so much pain? You share it, and you will make it hurt. 


Just going to blurt out the worst. Yes there were a few errors through the book but nothing major. I just found the book repeated it self over and over and over again. It didn't let up. It was like the author needed to fill in the pages to make it a novel. Honestly, it kept going on and on and on and there wasn't much interaction through the book, mostly them thinking and repeating the same shit.

I wouldn't read this book if you liked Tank in the first book. 

For me this ruined their relationship. It was built on a strong foundation in the first book and to me, they were rock solid. 

Tank in this book is a complete and utter BABY!!! 

OMG!!! He's literally threw his dummy out of the pram over Lil getting attacked. He hates her because of it. He can't look at her without being reminded of what they did to HER.
There is one thing with being upset over something that happened that you could have prevented, but another to be upset with someone who had no control over being attacked. 

That shit didn't fly.

Not only did he make her feel like crap about it, but he also CHEATS on her. Yes, CHEATS. She even walks in on that, but it wasn't the first time he tried to get some off a club whore. So to me, even though he couldn't get up before with one, it's still classed as cheating.

Tank becomes reliant on alcohol and is a complete dick to Lil all the way through. It made me really think about their relationship and what it foundation it was built on. All I can see now when I think of Tank is a coward, a baby, and a whimp. I don't see a badass biker. I see a man those bikers would crush with their pinkie finger. It honestly ruined the whole relationship for me. 

Oh, and worst of all, she stays. She puts up with it. Even when she leaves she's running back and sleeping with him. It made me rething her whole character too. 

The only thing I took from this book was the ending and what brings them back together. I didn't need to really know anything in this book for me to read the next one, which was why I read it in the first place. I had read you needed to read this one to understand book three. Nope. You don't. 


1* I'm so sad about this, like really sad. This is for the story plot. This isn't about the authors work, this is literally my view on the story line. I don't think the author needed to tear the couple apart. Now, if it was the other way around and it was Lil acting out, I would have totally enjoyed reading Tank bring her back to herself and to pull her through it. That would have been given a 5*

Kincaid (Cerberus MC #1) By Marie James



I am Emmalyn Mikaelson. 

My husband, in a rage, hit me in front of the wrong person. Diego, or Kincaid to most, beat the hell out of him for it. I left with Diego anyway. Even though he could turn on me just like my husband did, I knew I had a better chance of survival with Diego. That was until I realized Kincaid could hurt me so much worse than my husband ever could. Physical pain pales in comparison to troubles of the heart. 

I am Diego “Kincaid” Anderson. 

She was a waitress at a bar in a bad situation. I brought her to my clubhouse because I knew her husband would kill her if I didn’t. Now she has my protection and that of the Cerberus MC. I never expected her to become something more to me. I was in more trouble than I’ve ever been in before, and that’s saying a lot considering I served eight years in the Marine Corp with Special Forces. 



This is the kind of MC book I love to read. Ex-Military and hot, tattooed biker. Hot, damn. You can't go wrong, especially when they have morals. 

Em is a young girl, in an abusive marriage with no way out. She's tried hiding some tips, but it doesn't end well for her and he ends up finding the money. She knew her time was running out, that the next time he raised his fist he would most likely kill her. She was at a place where she didn't know what to do. I felt so sorry for her and could sympathise with her, and the struggle she faced.

Her and Kincaid's attraction was instant and you could feel it as they looked at each other the second they meet. She's working as a waitress in a bar where Kincaid and his brothers have stopped off at before they head back home the next day. Her husbands eyes are not far from her, but still, she manages to be drawn to the big burly biker, one she knows nothing about. 
When he see's the wedding ring he pulls away as married women are off limits to him.  
Anyway, he ends up rescuing her from her husband, taking her to a motel. He even stays in a chair, watching out for her all night to make sure she is safe. It's so incredibly sweet. 

The book makes it sound like he takes her because he's attracted to her, but hidden beneath those words, you can tell he took her with him because he was a noble man. He knew she needed him and he wanted to help and protect her. And that's what he does. He takes her to the clubhouse, setting her up in his room. 

Their attraction may have been fast, but their relationship was anything but. They worked hard at it, together. It's such a beautiful read. But like all other biker books, there is always something lurking in the background, ready to snatch the happiness away. The suspense and drama really added to the book. I also loved all the secondary characters and can honestly say, I'll be following this MC series. Loved it. 

5*

Marek (Knights Corruption MC #1) By S.Nelson



With the weight of the club on his shoulders, Cole Marek, president of the Knights Corruption MC, had only one choice: 

Turn their livelihood legit. 

Everything was falling into place until one unexpected, fateful night. With an attack on his fellow brothers, Marek had no choice but to retaliate against their sworn enemy. 

The Savage Reapers. 

Swarming their compound, he comes face-to-face with the infamous daughter of his rival club, making an astonishing decision which would change his life forever. 

She was the enemy. 

She was the prize. 

She was a game changer. 

Sully Brooks led a desolate life, her entire existence dictated first by her father, then by the man who’d claimed her when she was only fourteen. Years of abuse shaped her into the woman she became, but she longed for something more. Craving an existence where she was free to live a life of simplicity, she wanted release from the harsh realities she’d known since childhood. 

Will her prayers be answered when the enemy strikes? 



I'm literally struggling on how to explain this book, so I hope I manage to explain it the best I can, so you understand. I'll probably ramble a bit so bare with me. 

Marek is the president of the Knights MC and he wants to turn their lively hood legit. Yes, legit. 
To me, it felt like the author wanted Marek and his brothers to come across noble, but with a roughness only an outlaw can only inspire. As much as I would love to say the author pulled this off, I can't. 
Marek and his brothers were... unhinged? I don't know how to explain it. They wanted everyone to know how much they didn't give a fuck and how bad they were, but sounded like complete dicks. Sorry, but they did. They were always trying to get the upper hand, putting themselves on a peddle-stall. As much as they wanted to clean their act together, they needed to clean up their attitude more. 

"She's my wife, it's her duty to give it up" .... things like this were constantly coming out of his mouth and it made me sick. Especially since he supposedly didn't condone rape etc. 

(More on this subject below, let me explain a little about Sully, the main female heroine.) 

Sully has been raised by a rival MC, one that makes the worst criminals look like mikey blooming mouse. Seriously, they were disgusting, degrading, vile, and made me throw up in my mouth sick. 
She was not only raped by her father for most her life, but he then gave her away to a club member, one who was simply crazy. Crazy in, off his bloody rocker, crazy. Now, the author did these characters justice. She wanted sick and twisted, she got it. She wrote it to the point, I gagged. Anyway, not only does she lived a life with this brother, repeatedly beaten, raped, and degraded. 
She explains some of the things that happened to her by his hands to Marek in this book, and I literally had to skip it because it got too much for me and I've read some dark shit. It broke my heart knowing she went through it with him.
The only serious, detailed to the point I had to skim through it, was a rape scene where her dad and partner pass her off to a client unwillingly. It's near the beginning of the book, so if your sensitive like I am, I'd recommend skipping it. 

Now, Sully is kidnapped by Marek and although she doesn't see it as a blessing, it truly is compared to what she was living with day in and day out. At the time though, she's scared, she's worried and she's waiting for them to strike her, to rape her every moment. 
Marek does nothing to reassure her. No, the fucker marry's her instead for payback. She's forced into something else, another choice taken away from her. 

Back to what I was saying above about Marek and his little comments. They seem to become closer as the book progresses and although they spend little time together you can feel the connection between the two. But he ruins it by his bloody mouth. 

After (insert sexual activity) to Sully, he has the nerve to be angry when she won't have sex with him. He's like, oh, you'll let me.... but you won't return the favour?
He gets so mad at her. I mean, literally, crazy mad and he does this even knowing everything she had been through. 

If the character Marek had been more of a better character I would have enjoyed this book more and loved them together. But, after finishing it, I still don't feel like Sully is getting the ending she deserves. He may love her, but he loves himself more. 

2.5*

Thursday, 24 March 2016

Drifter (MC Sinners Next Generation #2) By Bella Jewel



They say opposites attract. In my world that isn’t a good thing. 
I did everything I could to escape the grips of motorcycle club I grew up in when I turned twenty-one. 
It wasn’t about fear, or betrayal, or even lack of love. I just needed my own life. 
I had to know how it felt to stand on my own two feet without their protection. 
Then I met Diesel. Mysterious, dark, with eyes that screamed to be understood. 
From the second I met him, I knew I needed to be in his life. 
There’s just one problem – he’s a member of a different motorcycle club. 
Two things that should never be combined. Yet I can’t stay away. 
No matter how hard he pushes. I can see beyond his mask. 
I need to know who he is and I’ll overcome any obstacle to be in his life. 
A friendship is born, followed by an epic love. 
Our relationship is forbidden. 
But I’ll do anything to be in his life. 
Anything. 

I was meant to receive this as an ARC, but it never came through, but even still, I would have bought it. If I enjoy an ARC I always buy the book afterwards to support authors. So I bought it, not wanting to wait a moment longer than I needed to and I'm so glad I did. 

Diesel is Jayla and Mack's son from Joker's Wrath and Mercedes is Ciara and Spikes daughter from the Knight Sinners. 

OMG I loved this book. I read book one with Anna's kidnapping and although I loved the book I was on the fence about her reactions afterwards. Her addictions seemed out of the norm and taken to extremes for such a little amount of time. 
Going off track..... 
But Bella made it up and more bringing us Drifter. I've always wanted to know what became of the MC after everything that happened in the last Joker's Wrath MC novel, and I'm so glad we get to see them all happy, even with parts missing. 

Mercedes moves away to college, wanting to find her own identity without having being known as the MC's daughter. She wanted to make friends, fall in love and get a career. 
Before she goes off to college though she attends a concert where she meets Diesel. He's so rude, so obnoxious to her, but then gives her the kiss to end all kisses. 

When she bumps into him at college and he doesn't remember her, she is pissed and hurt. She doesn't understand the true meaning of why, only knows that she can't stop thinking of him and his rejection of her hurt. 

It's how she makes enemy number one. Diesel's girlfriend, Maxine. His obvious hidden attraction to Mercedes drives Maxine to bully her. But Mercedes, havin' grown up a MC brat takes shit from no one and gives back as good as she gets. I loved that about her. How she stood up for herself but wasn't a hard person. She was still kind, caring, sensitive to others, and soft. 
Mercedes has her doubts about Maxine and Diesels relationship and even questions him once about it, saying there's more to why he stays with her. He never denies it but it's never brought up really again.

Anyway, life for Mercedes is hard, but she doesn't let it get her down. She befriends Diesel, even after he tries hard to push her away. 
It was cute getting her to get him to laugh. I've never gushed over a love story like I have there's. It was incredible. I felt like I was experiencing everything with them. 

I'm not going to go into much more, because Bella's work speaks for itself. Not one have I disliked. I will say though, seeing two, well three MC's coming together was so weird. Even when it was the Hell Knights and Heaven Sinners, it was weird, but they came together as a family. Seeing Jokers Wrath joining forces was just epic. I wish we had more from there travels. (You'll understand once you've read it) 

I can't wait to read more from the next generation. Their stories are showing to be epic. 
Diesel's and Mercedes romance is one of a kind and I've got to admit, this book hit my second favourite read this year. Just writing this review is making me want to read it again. 

5*

Wednesday, 23 March 2016

Firestorm (The sons of Templar MC #2) By Anne Malcom



Amy Abrams doesn’t do love. Nor does she do emotional attachments, unless you count the connection she has with designer handbags. She grew up in an Upper East Side penthouse, which had about as much affection within its tastefully decorated walls as Castle Dracula. Her family is the precise reason why she points her red-soled heels firmly in the opposite direction of that dreaded four-letter word. 

Then it happens. Love. It comes right out of the blue and knocks her off her six-inch heels. She learns that love comes with pesky side effects such as heartbreak, which seriously messes with the complexion. Amy promises herself that she’ll never open herself to that horrible feeling again. She doesn’t count on an infuriating, albeit drool-worthy biker to roar into her life and ruin the plans she had of locking up her heart. She keeps her distance, wary of the sinfully sexy biker whose tattoos should read Warning - dangerous alpha male, will screw up your life. 

Amy may be an Upper East Side princess but she wasn’t looking for Prince Charming. She wouldn’t mind the name of his hair stylist, though. Brock certainly isn’t a knight in shining armor, but he consumes her, body and soul. Drama pulls them apart; danger will bring them back together. When Amy is threatened Brock is there ready to save her life. Her heart is another story.


This book gutted me. I'd been looking forward to it. I literally started it straight after reading the first, but I have to say it did disappoint a little. I found it dragged and was a little boring in places. But that is just me. It could be due to the fact I did read them one after the other, I don't know. 

Amy, the serious, funny, sassy best friend of Gwen's has a hard choice to make. In the first book we see a dilemma between Gwen's brother, Ian and Brock. Both badasses in their own way but on different sides of the law. 
Amy loved Ian fiercely, but he chose leaving, going back to war over her and told her she didn't matter, pushing her away. He didn't want her to wait. But then he comes back as you know and it all ends in disaster. 
The first books ends with us not knowing who she chose, but deep down I always knew who it was going to be. 

I also understood her decision in not saying anything to Brock, or to Gwen. She didn't want anyone hurt and felt like she was betraying them in some way. She did what she thought was expected of her and ends up getting kidnapped by one of her fathers associates.

It then flickers back and forth between the present and the past and it was kind of annoying. I felt like I had gotten the gist of what Amy's and Brocks relationship was like. It felt like I was reading the first book all over again. Another reason I think I found it so boring at times. 

I was happy when it stayed in the present. As always, Brock doesn't let his woman out of his sight. He's another 'you're mine' alpha male. But poor Brock has his hands full with the sassy woman, because she fights back. 

3.5*   

Making the cut (The Sons of Templar MC #1) By Anne Malcom



Gwen Alexandra does not need a man in her life. Especially not a man who looks like Chris Hemsworth and Joe Manganiello's love child. One wearing leather, riding a Harley, and covered in tattoos. 

Gwen can bet every pair of her Manolo's that Cade Fletcher is trouble. From the moment she meets him, the attraction sizzles between them. Gwen has a problem when it comes to attractive men in motorcycle clubs. The last one she got involved with almost killed her. 

After healing physically, Gwen decides to get a new start in a small town, half a country away from the man who nearly cost her her life. She isn't in town five minutes when she runs into Cade, a man that is too sexy and dangerous for his own good. 

She tries to keep away from him, to ignore the attraction between them. But the biker has other ideas, soon she is in way over her head, and her heart, and her life are in danger once again.


This is the first book ever that I've read of Anne Malcom's. I'm usually unsure about reading new authors work without having some sort of recommendation, but I'm so glad I went in blind. 
Yes I found some faults with the book, but just a few blips here and there, nothing major. And the only POV I had a problem reading was Cades. But I think the male POV is harder for a female anyway. She truly is talented and I'm following this series like a stalker, but I do recommend a better editor. I think this is what rated the book a 4* for me.

Gwen is such a strong character. After everything she's been through you would have thought that to be impossible. But she is and she's determined to make a fresh start, a new beginning and move on from her fear. 

The book starts with a past scene from Gwen, what happens to her, and why she leaves. Its also the reason she's petrified of men, mostly bikers. But when she meets Cade, the only thing she feels is lust. 

I loved seeing the two get together. A little bit quick for my liking, but it worked. It was literally 'You're mine' the second he sees her and for someone like Gwen, I think he needed to slow down. 
There's  a lot of drama going on between the characters, a lot of action going on all around. It keeps you on your toes. 


Secondary characters in the book become my favourite. Bull is my favourite. I freaking love him. But more to come on him. Promise. 
I also loved Amy, Gwen's BFF and all the girls from the MC that they befriend. Amy and Gwen have a tight friendship and the author really captures that. They're loyal, funny and sassy when they're together. 

4*

Saturday, 16 January 2016

Steel my heart (Sons of Steel MC #1) By Vivian Lux



Emmy believes it when people tell her she is lucky. She has a charmed life, living in her 20th story penthouse with the gorgeous and fantastically wealthy Robert Whitestone III. She believes she should be grateful that a man like him chose a shy, curvy girl like her to be his wife. 

And when he hurts her, she believes she deserves it

Meeting J. and the rest of the Sons of Steel Motorcycle Club shakes the very foundations of Emmy's fragile life. The lies she told herself to survive crumble against the weight of J.'s bruising kisses. 

His love teaches her that some things are worth fighting for. 

And when the gathering forces of J.'s past, the threat of a new MC, and Robert himself converge on Emmy's new love, she is finally ready to fight back. 


I have mixed feelings about this book. As someone who has been in a domestic relationship, I can relate to Emmy. But..... although the emotional abuse, Emmy was sure she didn't want to be in that relationship. Drunk she admitted she wanted out. Even before she knew deep down she wanted out. She was basically using Robert for his wealth to keep her. That's how it came across one minute but then the next it was because she blamed herself for not being perfect enough. 

When she meets J, she feels like she is finally herself. But then she goes back to Robert, facing horrible consequences of her drunken night. Even though it's obvious he has been cheating on her for awhile. 

That's when she turns to J. The member of a local MC who has just been released from jail. 

The story is short, and although I enjoyed reading it, to me it missed something other MC books have. It needed more. 
I was also confused on who was coloured and who wasn't during the book. It took time but I finally got there. There's some racial comments made towards J, but I swore the president was coloured also. But I'm still unsure about him. 

All the characters I loved and each secondary character seemed to have their own stories to tell. As I bought the box set for 99p I will read the rest one day. 

As for the story it seemed rushed, especially towards the end. It didn't have that boom that normal MC books give me. I wanted justice for Emmy and I wanted justice for J. I also wanted to meet his family, and the man who's responsible for J spending so many years in prison while his friend was living free. 

I did find out that the next book in the series is also about the couple, and they break up. Break Up!!!!!! Seriously.... They just got together. How could they possibly be breaking up already. After everything they've been through as well.... 

3*