Showing posts with label Rachel Van Dyken. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Rachel Van Dyken. Show all posts

Tuesday, 8 August 2017

Enrage (Eagle Elite #8) By Rachel Van Dyken





Part of a world I loathe.

Part of a family who hates me more than I hate myself.

Living with a girl who reminds me of my darkness.

I'm. In. Hell.

Also known as the Cosa Nostra.

My life was over the minute I stepped off that plane.

Son to a murdered mob boss.

Heir to a throne of murder and lies.

My name is Dante Nicolasi.

And there will be blood


Argh, I've been waiting for this book for so long. 

I am obsessed with Eagle Elite, but Dante has had me intrigued since we first meet him in sergios book. 
I wanted to know his story, his pain, his fight. 

And as always, RVD delivered it. Epically. 

And in normal fashion, destroyed my soul by killing off one of my beloved characters. No just anyone either. 
It ruined me. 
It's why I've taken so long to write a review. I'm still trying to get over that loss. 
It's hard not to rant and give out spoilers, it really is. Because even now my heart hurts with the a remaining character who is suffering. 
I can't see how any of them will recover. 

Anyway, back to the story. 

El, who is sweet, caring and utterly tortured and scared of men is placed in the middle of the mafia, living with them, eating with them, sleeping under their breath. 
She's been through so much, solved through slavery. 
But there's more to her story then we believe. 
We should have known when she was rescued there was more to her story. 
And boy, does she have a story. 

But Dante, he's mean, ruthless, everything she shouldn't want but he's the only one who makes her feel safe. 

Their story... epic. 

But the moral of the story???? Rachel wanted to rip our hearts out... succeeding by the way. 

She should have killed CHRIS off. (You'll know who the douche is, if you've read it.) 

Make sure you check out the other elite books before reading this one. It's better when you get everyone's background story, and there's a lot background stories, so... Get reading aha 

5*



Monday, 10 July 2017

Steal (Seaside Pictures #3) By Rachel Van Dyken



It's easy to lose yourself in someone you love.
Easier to lose yourself in someone you hate...
I didn't think it could get any worse than having to babysit a bunch of spoiled musicians on set -- keeping them out of trouble is a cakewalk compared to seeing my ex every day.
Seaside, Oregon isn't big enough for the both of us.
She hates me.
I loathe her.
The plan was simple -- stay the hell away and make sure she gets to set on time.
What I didn't expect was to be faced with our past in front of an audience -- and be forced to face it again.
It's torture.
The way she looks at me.
The way I try to look through her.
Words left unsaid.
The lingering aftermath still as powerful as ever.
I feed the chasm between us, for fear that she'll make me feel again -- and steal the last shred of heart I have left.
We have everything but each other.
It's not enough.
Not when you've lost love.
And replaced it with the only thing left -- hate.



Only RVD could take the most hated character in all her series and make her completely lovable. 
Angelica has caused so much trouble in past books. She seems to be the villain in each book and she's good at it. She was EVIL!!!

Then Rachel made me love her and at first I was unsure whether to love or hate HER, but then I kept reading, because I really did love Angelica in the end. In fact, she's become one of my favourite characters. 
She was literally FAKE all the time. which is what this book should have been called. Because finally, FINALLY, we get to see the real her. And she is so lovely. She's gone through so much, so, so much. Her drug habit was a huge struggle for her and I know people can say, it's her own fault. But until you've been where she's been, you will NEVER understand. 
I felt so deeply for her and for her to come out of her rehab, finally clean, and kind of free, that shows how STRONG she is. Because she is strong. 
And to put up with all the hateful things thrown at her, even though she finally changed her life, made me sooooooo sad. I wanted to cuddle her. 
I even cried over her not having a door. (You'll understand if you've read it) and then again when she got that door back. 
It signified so much, not only for her, but for Will.

It wasn't just Angelica who needed to find her way. Will did to. And he has a long way to go before he does. 

Make sure you check out Steal, #3 in the Seaside Pictures series. 


Also, anyone else wishing seaside was real and we could move there??? No, just me??? OKay then.

5*****

Tuesday, 9 May 2017

Cheater (Curious Liaisons #1) By Rachel Van Dyken



Lucas Thorn wasn’t born a cheater. All it took was a single moment—say, a certain disastrous incident on the night before his wedding—and boom. Reputation destroyed forever and always. So now he owns it. He has a lady friend for every night of the week (except Sundays—God’s day and all), and his rules are simple: No commitments. No exceptions.
But a certain smart-mouthed, strawberry blonde vixen is about to blow that all to hell.
Avery Black has never forgiven Lucas for cheating on her sister. And suddenly being forced to work with him is pretty much a nightmare on steroids. Of course, it does afford her the opportunity to make his life as difficult as possible. But no good revenge scheme comes without payback. Because he didn’t become the Lucas Thorn without learning a few things about women.
Now Avery’s lust for vengeance has turned into, well, lust. And if Lucas stops cheating, it’s definitely not because he’s falling in love…



As always, Rachel delivers another fun, loving romance filled with laughter. 
I couldn't put this book down. 
Poor Lucas was in for a treat when it came to Avery Black and although there's more to their story, Avery is determined to keep her job and prove to her parents that she can make it. 
She just doesn't mean to fall in love. 
With her sisters ex. 

And Lucas. 
Poor Lucas. 
He was accused of cheating and to even though evidence was pretty incriminating, he had no idea what he was doing, but to find out why, what and who, you'll have to read it. 

5*

Tuesday, 13 December 2016

Dark Surrender (The Dark Ones #3) By Rachel Van Dyken



Never met a male siren before?
You're about to....

I grew up as a prince...
And lead the life of a King.
There isn't anyone or anything that doesn't want me, that isn't attracted to me. They can't help it. And I sure as hell don't want them to. I live for their lust, I crave touch like an addiction, I make them beg on their knees for one, simple, caress.
As a male siren it's my job to feed off emotion.
And I was happy to do it.
I am happy to do it.
What I'm not happy about? Being told I have to mate with some withering human and stay loyal to that one person for the next few centuries. There's a war coming and being the idiot I am--I offered to take one for the team in order to help a friend.
Now my sexual appetite is taking a freaking kick in the nuts.
And I'm left wondering if it's worth it.
If she's worth it, with messy hair and dirty human hands.
But I have a world to save.
A job to do.
Now, if only, she would just let me do it rather than fighting me at every turn. I've lived lifetimes as the most irresistible being on the planet.
Only to meet my match.
With one.
Measly.
Human.
They say hells hot. They're wrong.
Because Hope, my little human, is way hotter.
And before this is over--she may just singe me alive.


Gah, I feel like I've been waiting for this book for ages, when in fact, I only read the books back in August. It just feels longer. This is the third book in the series and I'd recommend reading the first two. I promise you'll enjoy.
I loved Alex from all the other books, but this book, gah, even I wanted to marry him. I don't know how Hope pulled away at the beginning LOL

I really love this series. You never know what you're going to get next. 
I really can't wait for Mason's book. I've loved him from the first book and keep falling for him with each book. This one, I felt so sorry for the poor pup. What he has to endure and the teasing, LOL 

The story line surprised me. I honestly didn't see any of that coming for Alex's book but I'm so glad it did. I want more, I really do. 

There's not really much more I can say without ruining the story line for you all. It's all good. There's not one bit I would change, not even close. I can feel a book hangover coming on already. 

5*



Saturday, 15 October 2016

Every Girl Does It By Rachel Van Dyken



When I was little, I was under the impression that guys rode in on white horses and rescued the fair damsel from the dragon. They'd ride off into the sunset, share true loves kiss and live happily ever after. 
Nobody ever told me it was a lie. 
Or that the only guy who would rescue you in High School was the school nerd with Star Wars t-shirts and glasses thicker than an airplane window. 
I guess it shouldn't come as much of a shock that once I graduated high school and started "my career" the first guy to sweep me off my feet was a complete loser, followed by someone who still lived with his mother, and finally coming full circle to where Im sitting now. At some chicks wedding while my boyfriend stands up in the middle of the ceremony and yells, "I object!" 
Disney did not prepare me for this. 
Bad gets worse when I run into the ghost of high school nerds past only to find him a smoking hot firefighter. Unfortunately, he remembers how I treated him, so now I'm the nerd and he's the sexy one. Pretty sure Karma's coming for me in a really big way especially considering Preston refuses to leave me alone and ends up on vacation with me and my friends, friends he stole by the way, in Hawaii. 
He says he likes me, yet annoys me at every turn, and I can't help but think he wants some sort of revenge for turning him down in front of the entire student body. One things for certain, this vacation? Not going to end well. Besides it's not like I'm going to fall for him...nope. Not..at *cough* all.


Another humorous book by RVD. 
The title to this book is so fitting, because yes, EVERY girl does it. 
We all see the nerd, blow him off to save face and regret it years later when he turns out to be a hot as hell firemen. 
I honestly saw this book going in a different direction. I was so shocked it went the way it did but I loved it. The characters were so funny and knowing Amanda was kicking herself, drooling over the man she turned down in front of everyone at her school, was funny as hell. 

I actually read reviews on this saying it was immature, childish and c**p. Yes, people may not see the humor in it but it was funny. It was a light, fun book that you'd enjoy whilst reading on holiday or when it's raining out. It's nothing deep, nothing series, it's just a little light hearted fun where a girl shows up a boy once at school. 

But, Amanda's life hasn't exactly gone as she planned. She's not had much fun in the dating department and the relationships she has had have all turned out bad. Hell, the book starts with her at a wedding with her boyfriend, who ends up stopping the wedding. Who gets the blame??? you guessed, Amanda. But it was funny. And they're pets???? God, I cried from laughing. 

4* 

The Bachelor Auction (The Bachelor's of Arizona Book One) By Rachel Van Dyken



Cinderella never had to deal with this crap.
Jane isn't entirely sure that Cinderella got such a raw deal. Sure, she had a rough start, but didn't she eventually land a prince and a happily-ever-after? Meanwhile, Jane is busy waiting on her demanding, entitled sisters, running her cleaning business, and . . . yep, not a prince in sight. Until a party and a broken shoe incident leave Jane wondering if princes---or at least, a certain deliciously hunky billionaire---maybe do exist.

Except Brock Wellington isn't anyone's dream guy. Hell, a prince would neveragree to be auctioned off in marriage to the highest bidder. Or act like an arrogant jerk---even if it was just a fa├žade. Now, as Brock is waiting for the auction chopping block, he figures it's karmic retribution that he's tempted by a sexy, sassy woman he can't have. But while they can't have a fairy-tale ending, maybe they can indulge in a little bit of fantasy . . .


This book had so much humor in it. I laughed so hard, I cried. There's literally a scene at the beginning, where they're at a party to promote the auction and the two brothers, Brock and... yeah, I've forgot the name. But anyhow, they're talking about two girls talking dancing on the dance floor, and I've never laughed so hard in my life. So funny. 

It's really like a Cinderella story. Jane is Cinderella, she has two ugly sisters, not just by looks, but by personality too and they make her do everything. She feeds them, puts a roof over they're heads and cleans up after them. She even pays their debts off. 
Brock isn't in a better position himself. He has a hard time ever saying no to his grandpa, which is how he ends up being bidden on at auction. 

Only, the sneaky grandpa has other plans. After seeing them together at the party, where Brock buys her a pair of shoes, he wades in without them knowing.

They're both forced to spend three weeks together at a secluded farm house. Jane is there under the pretense she's getting it ready for the owners to stay there, and Brock is there under the pretense he's there to relax and figure his life out as such. 
Only, Brock can't let his grandpa down, so to push her away he's a dick. 

Yes, you heard me. A dick. But still a lovable one at that. 

Now, does he fall for the girl he's crazy about or does he let his grandpa auction him off, force him into marriage to save face for their company, a company he's worked his ass off to make money for????

One thing you can also watch out for... Grandma Nadine. Yes, she's back and funny as ever. I love this woman. So funny. 

Read The Bachelor Auction to find out more. 

5*

Friday, 26 August 2016

Untouchable Darkness (The Dark Ones Saga #2) By Rachel Van Dyken



To love a Dark One is to invite death...

It is wrong to love her. 
It is worse to want her. 
It is sin to consume her. 
I desire all three. 

I've been given thirty days to prove my love to another immortal--as a human. Cursed to use nothing but the side of myself I've always despised to win her affection. I am Cassius, the King of the immortals, A Dark One.
And today I tasted fear for the first time. 
How can I win her when my human emotions over take every ounce of logic I possess? 
A darkness is brewing. 
One I cannot stop as a human. 
One that Stephanie, my loves visions, have shown, will be my end. 
Thirty days ago I was King of the immortals. 
Today I know fear. 
Today I know how I will die. 
By her hand. 
The woman I love.



Gah, everything is happening in this book. 

After Genesis changes their fate and future, Cassuis, the Dark one makes a deal with an angel, his father... Well, maybe devil because he's not exactly the nicest of people at times. 

Anyway, he makes the deal and is given 30 days as a human to get Stephanie to fall in love with him. 
But, as a human, he's vulnerable to everything and in his line of work, being vulnerable is a death wish. 
The demons are growing, making more and more demon's. stronger ones. ones that shouldn't walk the planet and being human, Cassius has to rely and trust Stephanie is up to the job. Only, Darkness, pure Darkness is suffocating Stephanie, taking her body and soul and Cassius is worried there's nothing he'll be able to do it. 
As Dark One's they are able to see the future of those they touch, or see and when he taps in to Stephanie's power, he sees her kill him.... 

But does she?

Find out in Cassius and Stephanie's novel. 

A Darkness is brewing, threatening war and to win, they have to become stronger. Will they succeed?

The Dark Ones (The Dark Ones Saga #1) By Rachel Van Dyken



To touch a Dark One is death. 
To talk to an immortal is suicide. 
Yet, I've been marked by both. 
A Vampire. 
And the King of the immortals. 
My life is no longer my own. 
And now I know the truth, my life was never mine to begin with. 
It was theirs. 
It's always been theirs.


I've been sitting on this book for so long that I forgot about it. Yes, I forgot about it. 
But in my defense, I wasn't too keen on paranormal but then I fell in love with a few books that were and only came by this unread one the other day whilst on holiday. So I started it. 
I got to the first page before I was hooked. 
There's a deeper story than what the blurb tells us and it goes back thousands of years. 
It just happened to be that Genesis that was the councils game changer. She helped keep their race alive. 

You meet almost all of the characters in this book and already, Mason is my favourite. It's written in Ethan's and Genesis's POV but you can read the other characters minds too. All of the secondary characters were brilliant, even the Dark One. 

I'd love to ramble on all night about how good the story is, who everyone is but it will just ruin the story for you. 
This is defo one book to read this year and at 99p you can't lose. 

5*

The Matchmakers Replacement (Wingmen Inc #2) By Rachel Van Dyken



Lex hates Gabi. Gabi hates Lex. But, hey, at least the hate is mutual, right? All Lex has to do is survive the next few weeks training Gabi in all the ways of Wingmen Inc. and then he can be done with her. But now that they have to work together, the sexual tension and fighting is off the charts. He isn’t sure if he wants to strangle her or throw her against the nearest sturdy table and have his way with her.
But Gabi has a secret, something she’s keeping from not just her best friend but her nemesis too. Lines are blurred as Lex becomes less the villain she’s always painted him to be…and starts turning into something more. Gabi has always hated the way she’s been just a little bit attracted to him—no computer-science major should have that nice of a body or look that good in glasses—but “Lex Luthor” is an evil womanizer. He’s dangerous. Gabi should stay far, far away.
Then again, she’s always wanted a little danger.


Bahahahaha. 
I love the relationship these two have. I really do. One minute they're making googly eyes at each other and the next minute they're killing each other. But they've been able to avoid each for so long but now that Gabi is working for Lex,there's nowhere for them to go. 
I was surprised to find out Lex felt more towards Gabe than he lets on. He is actually incredibly sweet and sensitive. Sensitive in a way that he hates it when he thinks Gabi see's him as a nobody. 

He's really sweet to her and a few times during the book he went above and beyond for her. 

I loved reading their journey. It was hot, funny, and full of drama. 

Rachel Van Dyken really does have it going on with her books. She has such an incredible imagination and a nak for writing. I've never, not one, disliked one of her books. 

5*

Friday, 15 July 2016

Keep (A Seaside Pictures Novel #2) By Rachel Van Dyken



My name is shouted on rooftops. 
It's written on bras, on the inside of bathroom stalls, hell my name is everywhere. 
To say my name is to experience an orgasm without ever leaving your damn house. 
My name is Zane "Saint" Andrews. 
I'm sex. 
I'm a rock god. 
I'm also...a virgin. 
What they don't know won't kill them right? Give the people what they want. And what they want is the idea of me; the pleasure they gain at listening to my song and knowing without a doubt I'm talking about them and only them. 
It worked for a while. 
Until a nerdy girl with glasses falls at my feet, literally, and suddenly I don't want to be Saint anymore, what I want? What I really need? 
Is to be kept. 
By her. 

This is a rockstar romance with lots of kissing, sex, funny one liners, and life from a different angle. I hope you guys enjoy, and remember, it's all about the mallow.


How can anyone not fall in love with this guy???? He's so freaking adorable and not just because he doesn't jump on every woman who bats an eyelash at him. Yeah, that is what originally made me want to know more about him. I mean, why would someone as good looking, as famous as him, NOT want to have sex with all the hot supermodels, actresses and singers?? It just didn't seem right and I knew there was a story there, more than just the whole virginity part.

Oh, and it also had me interested because of the whole reference to him being related to the mafia, a certain mafia we all know and love. The fact they aren't brought in to this book breaks my heart but then, what would come of our lovely seaside adventures if there was blood and gore going around... we have enough dealing with Demitri LOL 

Anyway, Zane stumbles across Falon (LOVE THIS NAME) and is taken back by her reaction, since it's not the normal screaming, drooling and trying to rip his clothes off reaction. That, and I think it had to do with the fact her lip gloss tasted like marshmallow. That boy and his marshmallows. 

I really loved the story and wasn't surprised to know that Zane had more to him that his marshmallows and his virginity. His story is raw and I know personally what it's like having that level of anxiety that you can't leave the house. I just wish I had my marshmallow to help calm me down. 

The only fault I will have to say with the story was certain things with the story line. It says at the beginning that Fallon had one awkward encounter with her lab partner but then later on says she slept with a football player at her school and someone at band camp. 
There were also a few errors in the book but none major enough to call the grammar police LOL

The ending did feel rushed but then, I was enjoying it, I guess I just didn't feel like it had what the other Seaside series books had. There just seemed to be something missing. It makes me sad having to write something negative, even though this is only one opinion and it could just be me that thinks it. 

RVD can tell me to stick my review up my arse and I wouldn't blame the woman. She's a fantastic writer and amazing person, one I was luckily enough to meet this year at Four Brits. So please don't be offended by my review, RVD. 

I also wished we got to see more of Will, who will be in book three with Angelica, the she devil LOL I reckon it would make me want more if we knew about him, got to know him more... or if we knew they were all going to be together. Because where Angelica and Demitri are concerned.... Anything could happen and I also love his and Alec's reaction to her. RVD has a way of making you laugh in the worst situations. 

4*

Saturday, 18 June 2016

Empire (Eagle Elite Book 7) By Rachel Van Dyken



I have lost everything.
My purpose.
My love.
My soul.
Death knocks on my door, I want to answer, but every time I reach for the handle--the promise I made her, brings me back.
So I breathe.
I live.
I hate.
And I allow the anger to boil beneath the surface of a perfectly indifferent facade.
I am broken, I dont want to be fixed.
One last trip to New York, one last chance to redeem a lost part of the mafia family. The Empire is crumbling and it's my job to fix it, my job to mend the pieces that were scattered over thirty years ago.
The only issue is, the only way to fix, is to do something I swore I'd never do again.
An arranged marriage.
Only this time.
I won't fall.
Or so help me God, I'll kill her myself.
My name is Sergio Abandanoto, you think you know my pain, my suffering, my anger, my hate--you have no idea.
I am the mafia.
I am the darkness.
Blood in. No out.


I can't even begin to describe how much I enjoyed this book. From reading the very first word I knew it was going to be a 5* and Rachel didn't disappoint. 

As you know, Sergio finally loved, but sadly, that love didn't last long and Andie died but what didn't die with Andie was her secrets, her plans for Sergio. 

I felt for Val, really I did. She was so innocent to the life of the mafia and innocent to any bad in the world really. Her Uncles and twin brother kept her from that side of their world, Hoping she never had to find out. 
It wasn't just about her innocence but the struggle she had to go through... Enter, Sergio. 

Forced to marry again, he promises himself he won't be stupid enough to fall in love again. He's still very much in love with Andie. When he meets Val he has to fight hard not to feel anything towards her and goes out of his way to make her feel like crap. But I could understand his feelings, feel the pain he felt and the loss he still harbored. He was being pulled in two different directions and it was heartbreaking to read. 

Val's is intrigued by Sergio, his dark looks, his broody behaviour and the fact he can set her body alight. 
When she finds out she's being forced to marry him, it's not that she finds that bothers her but the fact that their marriage is going to be one sided, loveless on his part and that's what she's struggling to come to terms with. In the end she makes a pact to herself, to just make him happy. He deserves it and boy does Sergio deserve to be happy. 

Anyway... Bullets fly, Tex doesn't shoot first and we finally get to see the boys carefree... okay, their drunk but it's the most carefree those boys will get. And boy, do they feel carefree. LOL !!! Tex sober??? Love him... Tex Drunk???? Hilarious and HOT!!! ALWAYS HOT!! WITH TEX... ALWAYS!!!

This novel, this series, is one everyone should be reading. I can't stop reading them and after reading Empire, I went back to the beginning and started the series all over again. Perfection. 

Wednesday, 23 March 2016

The Consequence of seduction By Rachel Van Dyken



Reid Emory has never had reason to question his luck with the ladies. As the owner of a lethal set of aqua-blue eyes and a devastating grin, this Hollywood heartthrob always brings his A game…but lately his luck seems to have run out. The actor is in need of some help, and there’s only one person he can trust to take his love life—and his career—to an explosive new level.
Jordan Litwright’s newest client is trying her patience. As a publicist, she’s more than content to stay in the background and let others shine. But when a publicity stunt backfires, she suddenly finds herself thrust into the spotlight—as Reid’s new love interest. And while other men usually overlook her, Reid is focusing in with laserlike intensity. There’s no denying they have serious chemistry.
But once Reid breaks into the big time, can they turn their made-for-the-media romance into a forever love?

Rachel Van Dyken does it again, bringing us a humorous, sexy, romance novel. 

I don't know about anyone else, but I've loved Reid from the beginning. The Hollywood heartthrob has had his problems from the very beginning and I've wanted to see him get his HEA. 

When he finally gets his shot, and throws that sexy grin and twinkling blue eyes Jordan's way, he's shot down. He's never had a bigger hit to his ego. Not in a bad way, but in a way that will have you laughing your arse off. 

I loved Jordan. I loved Reid. Their banter was off the charts and found myself laughing hard throughout the book. They got on, but they didn't at the same time. 
When Max gets involved, the publicity stunt backfires on both Reid and Jordan in ways that will have you wetting yourself. 

Jordan is so used to being in the background, being overlooked, and bumped into, that been in the spotlight was a huge change for her. She never had to care before because no one could see her. 
Now, her ever-expanding hair problem had me crying so much. I honestly couldn't control myself. Reid and his comments over it too. 

I could go on and on about what goes on in this book, but there's no point. The book speaks for itself. There are other books in the series, but each book can be read as a standalone. Personally, I wouldn't read this one without reading the others. You get a better description of just what Reid has been put through. 


5 Amazing stars. Rachel Van Dyken has yet to write a book I don't like. She's flipping amazing. 

If you haven't already, check out this amazing series and others from her. You won't be disappointed.  

Wednesday, 21 October 2015

RIP By Rachel Van Dyken



Pretty things aren't meant to be broken. 
But I broke her, and now we both have to pay the price. 
I'm her nightmare. 
I'm her savior. 
And now that I have her signature on an ironclad contract, I own her body and soul. 
She doesn't remember me. 
She will. 
It's inevitable. 
Because as much as I know I need to stay away, for fear of unlocking the memories I helped her father bury--I can't. 
She was the apple in the Garden, dangled in front of me, her core so tempting and sweet. A voice whispered. Just. One. Bite. 
I bit. 
I tasted. 
I fell. 
Welcome to the world of the Russian mafia, where death, is your only future.



Didn't take me long to figure out who the characters were, and OMG such a freaking surprise. To me anyway, everyone else already probably knows. 

This books, although not directly Elite, is connected to the Elite series. Nic, is Andies friend that visits the day of the funeral, he's a part of the Russian Mafia.
Maya on the other hand is Andie's SISTER. Yes, sister. 
Only, there's more to Maya than you think. 

Nic, who works for Maya's father is a hypnotist. He is the only one in the world who can do what he does at the level he does it at and it's scary as all hell. You honestly wouldn't want to get on the wrong side of him. He literally had someone hypnotized to walk into a burning building and stay there until he was dead. 
The book showed immense research that Rachel did and she wrote it in such a manner, it made sense. 
I don't know even know where to really start with the review. I feel like each of Rachel's books should be read going in blind, not reading someone else's review on what happens in the book. 
So I'm just going to say this, READ IT. It is honestly one the best series you'll ever lay your eyes upon. 
Also, don't threat, we still meet the gorgeous Mafia men and they are all funny as hell, even Luca has jokes. Yes, Luca. 

Make sure you keep me posted on what you think of RIP. 

5 flipping amazing *

Sunday, 20 September 2015

Hurt By Rachel Van Dyken



Enrapture by Rachel Van Dyken



Trace is everything.

My freaking world.

And I would do anything to keep her safe.

But, I can't protect her from every kind of evil..and I can no longer keep the past a secret...

We were left folders.

Each one filled with the sins of our pasts.

And Traces grandfather just asked us to read his.

There was no preparation.

And now I'm wondering if I should have let the love of my life read it at all, because some things can't be unsaid, some words stay with us forever.

I know, from this day forward, nothing will ever be the same.



I know you're wondering why I've only put the one blurb and the one author, but I only read Enrapture so far..... Can't wait to read the rest, I've never read the other two authors work before. 


The book is after Surgio has left with Frank to go find the twins. But before leaving Frank leaves Trace an envelope of the missing pages of her Grandma's journal. With the gang all together and sat around, we begin to find everything out from the start. 

Twins you ask???

Well read this story and you'll find out just how the twins came about and who they are. 

Reading this book hurt my heart for Trace, for her grandma, and for Frank and Luca. There were so many questions I had left unanswered, but so many I did have answered. 
In this book we find a different side to Luca, a side I believe is the real him. He was always making sure there was always a backup plan, that someone had someone and for that I think it made his heart all the more bigger. 
It made me hurt for Trace because she never got to see this side to Luca. The one she's reading in her Grandma's journal, letter etc. Only Phoenix has had the pleasure of seeing Luca at his best, and for that, I'll be forever hurt for Trace. 

Bu then, this is Rachel Van Dyken. 
Will Luca end up been alive? Will he have done it to get out of the mafia the same as Frank wants out? 
What will the twins places be when they come into the story? 

Enrapture is only an insight to what's to come. And I don't know about anyone else, but I can't wait to read more. 
This is one of my favorite series.  

5*

Sunday, 30 August 2015

Capture (Seaside pictures Book One) By Rachel Van Dyken



Losing your ability to speak at the age of seventeen; it's not normal or fair.

But trauma, has a way of throwing normality out the window.


Dani lives anything but a normal life.

Her sister is married to one of the biggest names in Hollywood.

Her best friends are rockstar duo AD2.

And she has more love around her than most people experience in a lifetime.

But that doesn't change the fact their parents are dead.

Or that it's her fault.


It seems her new normal is being a mute, living on the inside, unable to actually communicate on the outside.

That is until Hollywood's newest heartthrob Lincoln Greene hires her as his assistant for the summer.

He's gorgeous, completely unavailable, and unobtainable.

But that doesn't stop her from wondering...if things were different...would he want her?

If she was whole, would he be the other half?


I LOVE Rachel Van Dyken, and yet again, she hasn't disappointed. 

I'd like to mention firstly that I want to move to Seaside. I REALLY do. 

Have to point out Dani is not at all who I thought she would be. I've read mute books before, but this one has to be one of the best. She was so strong throughout and I could understand her frustration towards everything going on around her. 

But, when it's her sisters and Jamyson's book, I can remember her saying something about Dani knowing all the football team, and to me that sounded like she was calling her sister a slut or something, but meeting Dani, she's far from it. 

I've laughed, I've loved, and I've lived this book. I honestly don't think you could get a bunch of better characters than the ones Rachel brings us. It really is beautiful. She always manages to bring that humorous attitude into the most serious of situations. 

Dani starts working for Lincoln as his P.A. and unbeknownst to her, it ends up in a love affair. 

Dani isn't just Pris's sister, but she's like a sister to all the other characters, and they all look out for her, so seeing them being all protective of her was funny and heart warming at the same time. 

We also have a new character, one I can't wait to read more about. Not only does he know Nixon from Rachel's Elite series, but he's related to him. 
This I can't wait to read. 
Another thing is, he's a virgin, broody, hot, funny as hell, and all kinds of mysterious. If there was a character I would like to get inside, it would be Zane. He is so freaking lovable it's untrue.

Although the book is a standalone, I believe you should read the seaside series before hand, get to know the characters more and what makes them tick. They're a great bunch, and it has been a pleasure reading about them, and their progress throughout each book. 

5* but you know I'd rate it more if there was a higher rating.